Whether you need to apply for a new farm labor contractor license or are submitting a FLC renewal application, our bilingual specialists will assist you with everything from applying with the federal and state governments to actually getting your FLC license.
Farm Labor Contractor Application
The farm labor contractor license application process can be confusing, but that’s why we’re here! At DLL FLC, our mission is to help those who wish to get a farm labor contractor license in the State of California by making the process easy for our clients.
Those who could benefit from our services include:
- Anyone who employs farm labor workers
- Anyone who employs farm labor workers on behalf of someone else
- Anyone who supervises farm labor workers
If you need guidance obtaining a farm labor contractor license, our bilingual staff are here to help you meet all of the requirements and ensure that your labor license is issued in a timely manner. Please contact us at (559) 451-3411 and we’ll be happy to get you started!
FLC licenses in California must be renewed yearly. DLL specializes in guiding you through the hurdles of the process.
Other License Requirements
- ● You must be at least 18 years of age
- ● You must have a valid California ID
- ● You must undergo a criminal background check which includes getting fingerprinted at an approved Live Scan facility*
Federal MSPA Registration
Registering with the federal government (Department of Labor) is a requirement to complete your FLC license in California. DLL FLC can guide you through this difficult process and make it easy!
State Law requires that anyone applying for a FLC license take an approved 9-hour class that includes sexual harassment prevention training. We are a DLSE approved education provider and offer 9-hour classes in Central and Northern California. The 9-hour class helps FLC license applicants to understand compliance regulations and to pass the required state exam. For details on the class including the class schedule, please click below.
As a farm labor contractor in California you will need to have a workers’ compensation insurance policy as well as a $25,000 payroll bond before applying for your FLC license. Our insurance office can help you get this coverage. For more information, please click the link below to contact an insurance specialist to guide you through the process.
A current FLC Bond is also required, and DLL assists in this area, as well. For more information on obtaining a FLC bond, please click the link below.
A passing score on the farm labor contractor state exam is required to obtain a FLC license. DLL FLC can guide you through the process of taking the exam, including scheduling the exam for you. As an additional service offered to our clients, we also help them study for the exam free of charge!
Other License Requirements
Other requirements to obtain your FLC license include those listed below.
*DLL FLC is happy to submit the application for background check to both federal and state agencies on behalf of our clients. We can also schedule the time and place for fingerprinting on behalf of our clients.